Missing you

Goodbye

So many times people told me to be strong

That life could only be so bad for so long

I wish directions came with this life

Cause I can’t seem to fix it no matter how I try.

 I bid you  Farewell, adieu 

I had no more choices, it was the only thing to do

So I ask you for one last kiss

Just so you know, I didn’t want it to end like this.

Jack Russo        6/23/2007

J.D. (Jack) Russo 12/7/1988-1/15/2009

J.D. (Jack) Russo
12/7/1988-1/15/2009

I am pretty sure you wrote this after a break-up with your girl.  The timing is about right.  When I read it after January 15, 2009, it broke my heart.

I miss you, J.D.  You and your monkey furred head.

 

 

 

 

About texasgaga

I am a mom, a grandmom (Gaga to my 2nd oldest grand-child), a sister, a friend, a construction estimator, a homeowner, an active member of a 12 step recovery group, an artist, a reader, a survivor, a do it yourself wannabe, a laugher
This entry was posted in Family, Grief, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

